Hi, I’m Australian crime writer Ellie Marney, and this is a monthly roundup of all the things on my radar – books, writing, new releases, oddspot research, recs, book club, as well as general life stuff.

Because of the whole ‘crime writer’ thing, some of my oddspots are a little bloodthirsty and esoteric, but that’s probably why you’re here, right?

I’ve got nine YA crime novels to my name – including the Every series, No Limits, White Night, the Circus Hearts series, and None Shall Sleep – and my tenth book, The Killing Code, is on the way (keep a lookout for Fall 2022 or check my website).

I also publish Til Death Do Part, a serialized sequel to None Shall Sleep, to paid subscribers - twice-weekly chapters dropping right into your inbox from early 2022 for fans of Emma, Travis, Kristin and Simon.

My regular newsletter The Black Hand often has book or swag giveaways, and I also provide special offers and sneak peeks for my readers. Occasionally I ask for reviews, but I try not to be too obnoxious about it.

If that sounds like it might be in your wheelhouse, then you’re in the right place.

See you soon :)

XxEllie

To find out more about the company that provides the tech for this newsletter, visit Substack.com.